Sympraxis Team undertook to coordinate the organisation of the award ceremony for the Greek participants in the European Mobility Week 2017. The ceremony was held on 30 May at the peristyle of Zappeion Megaron Hall of Athens. In a festive and enthusiastic atmosphere, 200 individuals from the country’s political leadership, Local Government, Ministries and Agencies participated in the event that showcased the sustainable Greek cities in urban mobility. In this context, the Municipality of Igoumenitsa was awarded the European first prize in the category of small towns, while at the national level the Municipality of Maroussi was distinguished in the category of big cities. An honorary distinction was also given to ten other Greek municipalities (Samos, Delphi, Alimos, Rethymnon, Drama, Serres, Trikala, Karditsa, Kozani, Lamia). The event was attended by the Minister of Environment and Energy, Mr. G. Stathakis, the Deputy Minister of Environment and Energy, Mr. S. Famellos, and the Minister of Infrastructure and Transport, Mr. C. Spirtzis.  The award ceremony was held under the auspices of the President of the Hellenic Republic and was co-organised by the Ministry of Environment and Energy, the Hellenic Agency for Local Development and Local Government (E.E.T.A.A.) and the Olympia and Bequests Committee (Zappeion Megaron Hall of Athens).